Layout: The Best Day Ever with NAS Sketch

Good afternoon! The newest sketch over at Nuts About Sketches uses an 8X10 photo and hexagons. Hexagons are very trendy right now, but with the paper that I chose to use, I ended up going with circles.

Here is my layout, featuring my parents and grandfather with my brother and sister in law after their wedding ceremony in 2010.

308 - Brandy

And here is the sketch:

308 - Due Mar 9

I used Bo Bunny “Ad Lib” papers. The circles are actually from one of the sheets of pattern paper. I just used my circle cutter to cut out the circles (all are 1″). Here are some close ups:

DSCN3161

DSCN3162

TFL! 🙂

3 comments on “Layout: The Best Day Ever with NAS Sketch

  1. Great take on the sketch Brandy! I love how you split the background, using the same paper in different colors! And I love the circle banner and the circle journaling spot!

Leave a Reply

