Week 27 in Review: Adorable Furbabies!

Good evening all! Hope everyone had a wonderful 3-day weekend! I sure did, however, I had one doggie that kept me on my toes, and for once, it wasn’t Penny!

Earlier in the week, I found Bear hanging out on LB’s little bed. Cutest thing ever!

DSCN4560

She can only put her elbows and front paws in it!

DSCN4562

And here’s LB napping:

DSCN4563

Now the doggie who kept me on my toes was Lady Lou. Poor sweet Lady Lou had oral surgery Thursday, the day before the holiday. She had had a checkup the week before and they saw she had some really bad teeth. A teeth cleaning appt was made for Thursday and they ended up having to remove 4 teeth! 2 in the front, and 2 in the back. Poor baby!

DSCN4584

She was a real trooper! She did good Thursday night into Friday morning, but then didn’t want to eat Friday afternoon into Saturday, followed by Sunday being her worse day. I was so worried about her. She is already a pickey eater, and with her also being a senior dog (she will be 14 yrs old in December), I already knew this was going to be struggle. BUT, look at her now!

DSCN4605

She looks HAPPY! She is eating better and she is taking her meds well too. Hoping she continues to recover.

Until next Monday, Bark on! 🙂

2 comments on “Week 27 in Review: Adorable Furbabies!

  1. Awwwwwwww Brandy these photos are so sweet. Lady Lou really was a real trooper. I have been behind on AFM and so I am just seeing these photos now. ((Hugs)) And look at Bear on the little bed lol! It looks like she is loving it!

Leave a Reply

