Sketch-N-Scrap: Wonderful Day

The mid-month sketch at Sketch-n-Scrap for October is by Mandy Reedyk and I had a BLAST using it! Lots of fussy cutting! 🙂

Take a look:

Oct 15th Layout

Here’s the sketch:

October 15th Sketch

A few close-ups:

DSCN6071

DSCN6069

Like I had mentioned earlier, I had done a lot of fussy-cutting. The triangles and flowers are from Pebbles Inc “Cottage Living” collection. I pop-dotted 2 of the flowers and all the darker pink colored triangles, to give the layout some dimension. I even pop-dotted the outer photos.

The “wonderful” part of the title and the heart is from MME “Fancy That” collection. I loved the gold glitter so much, I used my Zazz! gold glitter glue to color in the centers of the larger flowers. The alphas are Thickers.

TFL and hope you can join us at Sketch-N-Scrap! 🙂

One comment on “Sketch-N-Scrap: Wonderful Day

  1. Brandy this is such a gorgeous page! So much wonderful dimension and I love how you added the gold glitter to the centers of the flowers!

Leave a Reply

