Sketch N Scrap – Flashback Friday #1

Good morning everyone! Sketch N Scrap turns 4 years old this month! And to help celebrate, we are going back in time to 2012. Each Friday this month, we are going back and doing a sketch from 2012.

To kick start us, Lisa Hidy selected the very first sketch!

May 6th - Hosted by Lisa

Awesome design, huh? So, here is my take on it:

May 6th Layout

I chose to scrap a few pics of the pups enjoying the kiddie pool for the first time in the new house (March 2015). I used Bazzill cardstock as my background, with Simple Stories “I {heart} Summer” papers, brads and stickers. I fussy cut those cute little fishes and hearts from pattern paper.

Please join us over at Sketch N Scrap to celebrate our 4th Birthday!

TFL! 🙂

2 comments on “Sketch N Scrap – Flashback Friday #1

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.