Layout: Happy Birthday

Sketch-n-Scrap’s latest sketch was so fun to work with, I’ll be saving it to use again. It helped me with ACOT’s “Old is New Again” Challenge.

Here is my layout – featuring my mother with my aunts and grandmother in August 2012. We all got together to celebrate my grandparents’ birthdays.

Happy Birthday

Here is the sketch, which I flipped over to better suit my needs:

sketch #58

Not only did this sketch get these pictures scrapped, I combined it with A Cherry On Top’s “What is Old is New Again” Challenge.  The challenge was to use the following photo as inspiration.

282187-490

Its from a book back in 1955, and we could use it anyway we like. I was going to go with garden-like theme or pictures of my doggies playing outside, but when I saw that it also featured FAMILY, I had a great idea! The photos I used scream FAMILY time and togetherness. The flowers were just an added bonus!

Here is a close up of the flower die cut, which I backed with foam adhesive:

DSCN4344

All products used was Basic Grey “RSVP” collection.

TFL! 🙂

10 comments on “Layout: Happy Birthday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.