Layout: 1 tired pup

My newest layout features Miss Penny (again!) at 6 months. When she was this young, she would nap whenever and on whatever. That plush orange thing is a large dog toy:

1 tired pup

This layout is based on the “Inspired by..” Sketch #10 at Sketch-N-Scrap:

10552643_451353188340707_9089831687492156106_n

As you can tell, I stuck to the sketch pretty well. When I saw the sketch, I knew I’d be using washi tape for the strips. With the right photos, the layout came together quite nicely.

DSCN5332

I chose the color scheme – white, black and orange – to go with the Supply List Challenge over at ACOT. The hostess had done a shadow box and let us find five elements that she used and use them on our project. My other two were buttons and chevrons (washi tape).

TFL! 🙂

11 comments on “Layout: 1 tired pup

  1. The colors of your layout are so awesome Brandy… they are so perfect for the adorable photos! What a great job you did with that sketch, and I love how it all looks against the white background!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.