So many blessings…

Good morning everyone! Sketch N Scrap has a brand new sketch by Mandy:

August 15th Layout

And here’s my take on it:

So many blessings

I used 2 white doilies instead of one large circle, adding a journal card. Journaling reads:

My cousin Randy gives out the best hugs. Just look how happy my aunt is!

The doilies are Bo Bunny; enamel shapes are Webster’s Pages and cork ampersand is Studio Calico. All other products – pattern paper, journal card and die cuts – are from Elles Studio “Thankful” collection. When this collection first hit stores last year, I was hesitant, as it was blues and pinks and turquoise. A bit odd for family and “thanksgiving” pictures. But my fave store – A Cherry On Top – offered all Thanksgiving/Autumn collections 40-70% off during the 4th of July. The more I looked at the collection, the more I wanted it. And I snagged most of it. LOL. 2-4 sheets of each paper, die cuts, journal cards, embelliest, etc. Once it was delivered…WOW! It was even more gorgeous in person. I’m so happy I bought it!!

Make sure you stop by Sketch N Scrap and check out the rest of DT’s creations. Amazing work as always!

TFL! 🙂

2 comments on “So many blessings…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.