Sketch N Scrap Flashback Friday #2

Good morning everyone and welcome to Sketch N Scrap’s Flashback Friday! Today I chose a sketch from December 2012

May 13th - Hosted by Me

I just fell in love with it the moment I saw it. I love the large die cut piece in the back. So here is my take on it:

2 Happy Girls

I used the Cricut cart “Edge to Edge” for the die cut piece, with the chipboard pieces from Bo Bunny “Alora” collection.

DSCN6572

The alphas are from Amy Tangerine, and the washi is by Love My Tapes.

DSCN6573

I combined this with a NSD Challenge over at ACOT – Donna’s Spelling Challenge. We had to use our first name, with NSD at the end. So my name would be BRANDYNSD. Here is my recipe and what those items are in my layout:

B = Bo Bunny Chipboard
R = Red cardstock
A = American Crafts Green Cardstock
N = Number
D = Die Cuts
Y = Yellow labels
N = Names
S = Stars
D = Damask Washi Tape

Don’t forget to stop over at Sketch N Scrap‘s blog and check out the rest of the DT layouts. Remember, you have until May 31st to play along!

TFL! 🙂

2 comments on “Sketch N Scrap Flashback Friday #2

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.