Sketch N Scrap Sketch #105

Hello everyone and good morning! Today we are showcasing Sketch #105 designed by the talented Kelly Holifield!

May 15th Layout

This sketch has so many possibilities! And here is what I came up with!

Selfies with Momma

I used some super cute selfies of me with Ruby and Jeffrey taken a few years ago. Those die cut hearts are from the Cricut cart “Edge to Edge”. They were free in the CCR the week of May 10th. I love that cartridge so much, I think I’m going to have to buy it!

DSCN6578

The pattern papers are from Basic Grey, Hey Girl! collection, with washi tape by American Crafts. The chipboard pieces are all from Bo Bunny (see May Use It or Lose It Challenge). I thought the addition of the paw prints inside the heart-shape word bubble was a great idea!

DSCN6579

I just LOVE that banner! And get this! I cut those hearts FIRST…before realizing to pick up those chipboard pieces from Bo Bunny. And the greatest thing is is the banner fits PERFECTLY across that one heart! Win-win!

DSCN6580

My title is a mixture of My Little Shoebox and Thickers from Amy Tangerine. I colored the banner using 3 different shades of gelatos from Faber-Castell. I did that to submit this layout for the Title Challenge over at ACOT this month. We are to paint under our title. I really love the look of this technique!

I also combined it with the Cherryland Challenge. This month, I went with the painting for Princess Maraschino as inspiration. I went with pics of me and the pups, using a cherry red cardstock for the die cuts. The rest of the layout is quite soft in colors.

As always, check out the other layouts by the very talented Sketch N Scrap DT!

TFL! 🙂

One comment on “Sketch N Scrap Sketch #105

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.