Christmas Traditions

Good morning everyone! Today I have a brand new sketch to share with by Lisa Hidy

february-1st-layout

Isn’t it cute? I Love the multi-photo placement with all the hearts!

And here is my take on it:

christmas-traditions

I chose stars to represent “cutting out cookies”. I used my CCR Basics and my CCR software to make some of the “frames” by layering a smaller star inside the larger ones. I also used my CCR Basics to cut out my title.

dscn6967

I used Basic Grey “25th & Pine” papers/stickers with Bazzill cardstock and American Crafts Zazz! glitter glue in gold and crimson.

You can also head over to A Cherry On Top to check out my February Die Cut Challenge. My challenge to you is to use frames on your page. But not just any frames. No – not the common square/rectangle frames. I want you to make circles, hearts, stars – whatever you can come up with.

Hope you can come join us at both ACOT and Sketch N Scrap! Make sure you also check out the rest of the DT’s work with this fabulous sketch!

TFL! 🙂

2 comments on “Christmas Traditions

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.